You are here: Home Faculty Dean's Office

Dean's Office

HerderbauFocus_Scene - Kopie.jpg

Faculty Board



Prof. Dr. Heiner Schanz

Chair of Environmental Governance

Telefon Icon+49 761 203-8502
Fax.png+49 761 203-3729



Deputy Dean


Prof. Dr. Friederike Lang

Chair of Soil Ecology

Telefon Icon+49 761 203-3625
Fax.png+49 761 203-3618




Vice Dean

Preusser.jpgProf. Dr. Frank Preusser

Chair of Geology

Telefon Icon+49 761 203-6476
Fax.png+49 761 203-6496




Prof. Dr. Christiane Werner

Chair of Ecosystemphysiology

Telefon Icon+49 761 203-8301



Academic Deans

Academic Dean (Bachelor Programs)

WeilerProf. Dr. Markus Weiler

Chair of Hydrology

Telefon Icon+49 761 203-3535
Fax.png+49 761 203-3594



Academic Dean (Master Programs)

KochProf. Dr. Annika Mattissek

Chair of Economic Geography and Sustainable Development

Telefon Icon+49 761 203-3565





Sibylle Bouvier-Yücel Telefon Icon +49 761 203-3601

  • Secretary
  • Mathisle-Mill
  • Office Hours: Mon to Fri 9:00-11:00 a.m.


Inga Armbruster Telefon Icon +49 761 203-3604


Dirk Niethammer

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-3602

  • Faculty Assistant for studies and teaching
  • Consultation hours: by appointment


Esther Muschelknautz

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-3607

  • Office Hours: Tue 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Thu 13:30-15:30 p.m.
    and by appointment


Dr. Michael Bauder

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-67915

  • Dean's Office
  • Consultation hours: by appointment


Anne Caffier

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-3811

  • Dean's Office
  • Consultation hours for booking of rooms: Mon, Wed, Fri 8:00-12:00 Uhr
  • Consultation hours for graphics & layout: Thu 8.00-12.00 Uhr


Silke de Boer

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-3605

  • Examinations Office
  • Office Hours: Mon and Thu 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    and by appointment


Hans-Christof Gundlach

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-3606

  • Examinations Office
  • Office Hours: Mon and Thu 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    and by appointment


Martina Nickel

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-8610

  • Examinations Office
  • Office Hours: Mon and Thu 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    and by appointment


Joanna Norek

Telefon Icon +49 761 203-67916

  • Examinations Office
  • Office Hours: Mon and Thu 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    and by appointment


Equal Opportunity Representative


Prof. PhD Marie-Pierre Laborie

Equal Opportunity Representative

Chair of Biobased Materials
Telefon Icon+49 761 203-976 17



Dr. Heike Ulmer

Assistant Equal Opportunity Representative

Chair of General Geology
Telefon Icon+49 761 203-6480


Mathisle Mill

mathisle_huette.jpgThe Mathisle Mill (Mathisle-Mühle), built in 1798, can be found in the district of Hinterzarten and belongs to the University of Freiburg. The mill has been owned by the Müller-Fahnenberg-Foundation for 40 years and has been used by the faculty for the past 25 years as a venue for student council meetings and various seminars. The mill is part of a farmstead with the same name (Mathislehof) and was used - as its name clearly states - as a mill in former times. The farmstead was bought in 1908 by Norbert Müller and Karl Schöck, two business men from Freiburg. The heirs of Norbert Müller donated the mill and adjoining property to the University of Freiburg.

Today, the mill is also used by students and employees of the university for recreational and leisurely activities. The mill can be rented by people affiliated with the University of Freiburg. If there is more than one application for a specific date, the Müller-Fahnenberg-Foundation will decide which group has priority. More information about costs (fees for rent and gas) can be found in the Cabin Rules. For more information please contact the dean´s office secretary (Ms ).


Location Plan [de]
Ground Plan [de]
Registration Form [de]
Cabin Rules